Eastern Europe - Traning & Certification Network
Search Service
Strategic Management
Operational Management
Project Management
Software Development PI
ICT services PI
Information Security
Vendor specific
University programs

Related standards
The standards for certification could divide on two main parts depending on the provider – vendor specific standards (CISCO, Microsoft, HP, ORACLE, IBM, RUP etc.) and non-vendor ICT certificates (CMMI, PM, ITIL, ISO, Agile, other ICT for individuals specific certificates). There is also third group certificates related to educational system and provided by universities and vocational institutes.

Vendor specific standards are industry or product-related certifications. The schemes listed below are used for illustration purpose. Please visit the web site of the respective providers for more detailed information.
CISCO certificates concerns the ICT networks design, operations and security.
Microsoft certificates concerns the work and administration of software and system products which belong to Microsoft
HP certificates are related to HP products sales and presales, system integration and administration and hardware support.
ORACLE certification covers the work with software applications of ORACLE, data base management, security and architecture.
IBM certificates are also for IBM customers who work and administrate IBM hardware and software products.
RUP is an iterative software development process framework created by the Rational Software Corporation, a division of IBM since February 2003, an adaptable process framework, intended to be tailored by the development organizations and software project teams that will select the elements of the process that are appropriate for their needs.

Non-vendor ICT certificates are models based on developed methodologies for credentials of individuals and organizations which demonstrate that persons and organizations belong e-competences for quality implementation and providing of specific ICT products and solutions.
CMMI is a methodology developed by Software Engineering Institute. This is a process improvement approach that provides organizations with the essential elements of effective processes that ultimately improve their performance. CMMI can be used to guide process improvement across a project, a division, or an entire organization. It helps integrate traditionally separate organizational functions, set process improvement goals and priorities, provide guidance for quality processes, and provide a point of reference for appraising current processes.
Project Management Institute standards certificates professional knowledge and skills on project development and management (design project concept, evaluation of project resources, management and control the project team, monitoring of the processes and progress, management of project costs etc.).
ITIL is a series of documents, originally created by the Office of Government Commerce, a governmental department in United Kingdom. These are used to help implement an efficient framework for IT Service Management (ITSM). The 'ITIL framework' essentially defines how to organize the system and network management departments within individual organizations. The concepts within ITIL support IT service providers in the planning of consistent, documented, and repeatable processes that improve service delivery to the business.
Agile certifications (Certified Scrum Master/ Practitioner and DSDM-Dynamic Systems Development Model) are knowledge-based certificates which prove that the bearer knows how to optimize value, productivity, and total cost of ownership of systems and products. This certificate requires PM for ICT knowledge, software development and programming knowledge.

All mentioned standards are professionally oriented and give validation of maturity/ knowledge / skills obtained after define stage of development or graduation.
The third and in some meaning separate group of credentials is related to the mainstream educational system, mainly university programs. These programs provide essential and fundamental knowledge on ICT and related fields. Some specific master programs supply knowledge and skills which could directly refer to industry needs (Software engineering, Information technologies and computing, Computer science and engineering etc.).

The information on this site is for private use only. Some of the products/services (trainings, certification standards and curricula) listed in this web page are subject of intellectual property right (IPR) protection - copyrights, trademarks, patents, licenses, industrial design rights and trade secrets.